Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? : Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were child.

During last century, face of life has changed significantly. Some idioms have emerged that did not exist before, like technology, social security and Ministry of Educational affairs and so on. An unavoidable question which has always been the topic of controversy is whether had grandparents much easier life in comparison to their children? Both adherents and opponents provide substantial reasons for the option they support. I strongly don’t agree with this aspect of the topic that is, today life is easier and more comfortable. I will interpret my viewpoint according to the following reasons.

First of all, one of the most significant reasons noteworthy of mentioning here is the fact that, now days life finds more perplex appearance. With time goes, mankind face to more challengeable issues such as, job opportunities, schools and universities entrance exam, huge diverse citizenship fees and etc. to illustrate difference of past and current life regard to show how hard it is to find a job, assume a young boy one hundred years ago who had good life with just farming, meanwhile now days each person have to be more educated, passed different courses in university and participate in different job interview to find an ordinary job. Therefore, it means success is much more unreachable in comparison to the past.

Furthermore, in this complex modern day, each person of society is under different social, economic, psychologic and emotional pressure that it has many effect on life. People due urbanize have not time to care about the health. This new stressful life should be regarded as one of the most important factors in such diseases as depression, obesity, diabetes, suicide attempt and so on. One of the most important researches that has been done around mental disorder. So wonderful was result that everybody was impressed. reports show number of suicide in industry countries has increased. They found direct relation between number of suicide attempt and modernization.

The other side of the argument states that, medical aid, technology, efficient transportation system, specific drugs for specific diseases and numerous equipment brings indescribable welfare. For example, seldom have we seen such a catastrophic death due diseases like infantile paralysis, that today has treated simply with vaccinate.

To recapitulate, considering the mentioned reasons above, to answer this question whether life today is more comfortable than it was our grandparents were child, I personally, in no way do I agree with that life today is easier, based on hard competition for rudimentary opportunity. Moreover our life style has changed, some tangible disadvantages should mention are, mental and physical disorders.