Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Philosophers believe that progress in science and technology is the vital part of development of society and humans as whole. Because of the continuous progress, we have advanced in various fields, if we compare the past we can realize how the world has been evloved. In that case, when we compare the childhood of our grandparents and ourselves, people question which is more comfortable and easier. In my opinion, living today is the easier one.

First, the transportation in the past is not quite east and also, the available choices are pretty low. It was tedious when people wanted to travel for jobs, education or vacation. But now, we got tons of options and if people had enough money that could travel to any place whenever they want. People can travel through trains, buses, airplanes or even in bikes and the number of sectors providing services in transport also got increased. It is easy to find government buses as well as private and people can use rental bikes and cars if they want. On the other side, the government is taking constant measures to make the cities and states connected by constructing bridges, subways and properly maintaining the highway roads.

Second, the communication has improved tremendously in the past ten years and it is possible to communicate with anyone in any part of the world. The parallel development in the field of electronics and internet made it possible for them to communicate through audio and video. Since smartphones are made more cheaper, it become super easy to contact anyone. Software industires are continuously contributing to the communication field by providing free applications like whatsapp, messenger, etc.

In conclusion, the above mentioned scenarios are examples of many scientific developments which makes our life easier today. It is evident that people who live in the current developed society got more facilities than the people who lived in the past. These are the reasons why I feel that living today is more comfortable than the past.