Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

I agree with the given statement, education and sports, both of them have to be treated equally in any educational institution. There is a saying, "work while work, play while play", which means people should spend significant amount of time for sports as they give to education. People who don't spend time for sports might suffer from study stress.

Firstly, it is not the education through which one has to find success in their life. People can also acheive success through sports. Funding organizations should think about spending for sports and social activities as well. They should encourage the next generation to compete with other countries in the global competition. The instituiton must be tailored in a way that individual should find their way to success through education or success.

Secondly, the primary focus of an education institution must be to provide knowledge and discipline. Without social activities, children cannot understand the moral values and ethics of life. They can gain knowledge through studies but they cannot develop empathy without interacting with others. They have to live through it to get a better understanding of people.

Thirdly, education institution must try to instill the idea of getting involved in sports to the students. It will make their physical and mental abilities in shape. If people went on studying throughout the day, the subjects can become banal. Sports helps to keep your mind sharp and stay on track, it will also help to refresh your brain.

Finally, it is evident that education is not the only way to achieve success, people can take up different paths. Also it is conspicuous that keeping your physical and mental helath in good shape can help people to stay focused on their goal. Therefore we should consider providing financial support for both education, sports and social activities equally.