Do you agree or disagree the following statement? The more money a person has, the more should he or she give away to charities.

From my vantage point, if a person has more money he/she should give more money to charities. A wealthy person that has lots of money giving some of it to the charities will not affect his life style. moreover, it will be easy for him to give more money to charities. Sometimes, we observe that some wealthy people are not eager to give their money to charities and spend or keep all of their money for themselves. In the following paragraphs, I will explain these conspicuous reasons to elaborate my opinion.

The first aspect to point out is that, when wealthy people give their money to charities, it helps the society to become less needy. In addition, the charities can provide food, shelter and more facilities for poor people and the people in need. There are many poor people in the world that they need food, shelter and medical assistant. The rich people spend a lot of their money for unnecessary things that they can give that money to charities instead of spending it for unnecessary items. For example, when I was a student I gave some money to charities instead of buying more clothe that I did not have to have. I was happy to give to other people so they could get what they need it. it satisfied me because I was happy that other people could have what they needed.

Another noteworthy point is that, rich people become more popular by giving and can benefit in the society. if rich people help charities and build some facilities such as school, university, hospital and so on, they will be more popular among people. they can earn a better position in the society. moreover, they will be in a better position to help more charities. I think, with this believe we can see less crime in the society because many crimes such as stealing is done by needy people. when needy people can satisfy their needs, they commit less crime.

Finally, one should consider the fact that helping charities by rich people is important and it is very helpful for a better society. As a result, we can have significant changes for the better in the society.