Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and sophisticated world where we lived, there are thousand of hundreds different marks for the same product with different quality and price. Companies have really hard time in competitive with other companies and advertise their own products more than other to get better profit. With in this mind, Some people think that product just show the strong point of the products because they want to make more benefit. Therefore, the products seem better. Other disagree, they believe all the things in the advertisement drives from the product own. In my view, most of the advertisement make products better then they are. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First, most of the advertisement use celebrities and famous people on their products because they recognize that celebrities proponents will believe them. Therefore they will make a huge amount of profit. For example, two years ago, I saw an advertisement in television which advertise a shampoo. The famous football player, washes his hair with it and stuff like this. I have psoriasis, I believed them and bought one of those shampoo after twice time that I used it, it affects my psoriasis ,therefore, I really get in trouble. As you can see how companies use celebrities to make more profit.

Second, some of the advertisements used repeating strategy to confused the costumer to believe them. When you hear the same sentence for several time, you start to believe it. I never can forget the time when we want to buy new house. There was a residential advertisement on TV that time. In regularly repeat easy access to city center by the near by metro station that I really believe them. Fortunately, before we want to bought it, we went to saw it closely. It was the time we understood that metro just goes to another station and you should change line during your way which may take an hour to get in city center by this way.

Third, all the advertisements overlook their products weak points, in some case harmful points. As we all see in the products that where targeted children. Most of them just show the strong point of the products and flamboyant its design. For instance, I want to buy a laptop. I see lots of advertisement in the TV which encourage me to buy them because I think they are wonderful in the price they are. However, When I make some research I understand that it is not suitable for my major because I need very strong one because I have to use some design programs in my laptop.

Consequently, taking aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that advertisement make some exaggeration in showing their products.