Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I this sophisticated and the progressive world where we live in, universities try to motivate and encourage their students and help them during their frustrating times. Sports and the social activities are the best choice for the universities in my point of view. Event though some people may think universities are supposed to improve the youngster academic field, I believe they have to prepare them to the real life. Therefore, in my point of view sports and social activities are as important as the classes and libraries any they have to get the same amount of the financial aid. The reasons why I have this view are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first reason is that by improving the condition in the sport and social activities, university enable their students to find more friend from different subject areas, so they can broaden their views. For example, I met with by best friend in a social activity where we supposed to clean a park and implant some tress there. During that time, I really faced with some problem in my thesis which is about the guardrail. However, I don't know how to improve it performance by adding a new material to some part of it. I discussed with him while we clean the plastics around us. He suggest that why you don't try plastic material in your design. which change my mind. Finally, I could design a guardrail with a better performance and fewer cost.

Second, they are the heartiest way to get fresh and energy. you you feel tired, you need to do anything which you really love. All of us love to look fit or help to others and get energy if we go to a concert with our friend. Consequently, by adding new sport equipment or adding new social activities. you could have more choice. For example, I usually use university pool after the last construction. Or I love to joint to the new cooking classes which is supposed to began from the next month. Thinking and speaking about them with my friends help me to get energy. I am sure that I will be able to find more friends, If I could cook better foods.

Last, they can prepare student mentally and spiritually to their study. swimming is the first thing that come up in my mind when I feel depress and frustrated. as I swim I can think better and feel free which enable me to get the best decision. If our university didn't repair their old swimming pool, I have to pay lots of money to it. Which in and of itself is an additional problem to me. Also, I am sure that lots of student love and want to use to sport equipment if the university improve their condition.

Consequently, taking aforementioned reasons and examples into account I believe that sports and social activities are as important as the classes and libraries, so they have to get the same amount of the aid.