Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most businesspeople are motivated only by the desire for more money

Motivation can play a vital role in businesspeople’s jobs that can make a sense of purpose and fulfillment. So crucial is the business impetus that there is a plethora of controversy around it. Many people hold the opinion that most business people are motivated only by the desire for money. I agree with this viewpoint. In the ensuing lines, I will delve into two reasons to substantiate my answer.

The first of note is that they will highly be respected by people. Having more money leads to a higher social class. On the other hand, the more upper social level they have, the more people respect them. Therefore, they will be highly respected. For example, my cousin is highly respected by people owing to the fact that he is a wealthy businessman. For this reason, he set the money his only business motivation.

The second reason coming to mind is that should they have more money, they will reach their goals quickly. Money solves the problems in most of the cases, and it can be an accelerator to reach our goals. Furthermore, wealthy businesspeople can hire other people to work for them. Hence, they can achieve their goals sooner. According to a recent study conducted at the National Iranian Business Center (NIBC), over 70 percent of all Iranian businesspeople who motivated only by the impetus for money reach their aims quickly. This statistic clearly shows the importance of money.

To sum up, having aforesaid reasons and examples, one can safely conclude that businesspeople are motivated merely by the desire for money. This is because not only will they be respected by people, but also they will reach their goals quickly.