Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important characteristics for a politician or leader is good communication ability.

War and peace, these two words change people's life entirely. War or peace is done and prepared by politicians. Through history, many wars could have been avoided if the leader was more flexible and had good communication ability with other countries politicians. Having this feature means the person listens well to other and capable to persuade others with his point of view. Even though, there are other qualities a politician should be characterized with such as power, loyalty, capability to take a decision, still these capacities are not efficient without good communication ability. Actually, I strongly agree with the statement saying "The most important characteristics for a politician or leader is good communication ability". Below, are two cases to explain my point of view.

First of all, a country could face different and sudden issues especially in modern era, due to rapid and continuously variable events all over the world. So a leader of a community should find solutions for all the problems his country may meet. For instance, Egypt recently faced a problem of water resources, because Ethiopia intends to build a dam on Nile river. There were some signs of beginning war between the two countries. But, due to Alsisi's (Egypt President) wisdom and good communication ability, this issue seemed to be solved.

On the other side, the leader may experience an issue enforces him to take a decision, which from the first impression, against his community desires and demands. However, for the long-term this decision is for its benefit. To clarify this point let us take an example. In 1973, Iraq nationalize oil, but to manage the tools and economic to set it up, Al-bakir (Iraq president) had to plan an austerity policy for two years. He had to satisfy his people about the advantages of such resolution. If he did not have pretty communication capability, he would have been failed.

To sum it up, one of the most important qualities a leader should have, is "how far he can convince others about his plans", so that they can support him to achieve it.