Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Society benefits more from works of great artists than from politic leaders.

Society is a group of members affect and benefit each other. And always there is a politic leader who manage and leads this society. Artists are people who create art works which sometimes express their opinion about a specific issue in that society. And his point of view may reflect the society desire and needs. Their achievements attribute in civilization. But who support them to do these arts? It is a movement of a whole community. And there is an effective leader who direct it. They are the politic leaders. So I disagree with this statement.

People want to survive and they need to improve their income due to the increasing life requirements. Only politic leaders who has the keys to affect on economic and improve the people status. They can encourage to build more factories, intense construction in a certain area and other variations that lead to increase job opportunities and then increase income. For example, in my country Iraq, n the seventies there was a wide progress in construction, industrialization, farming and others. People at that time earn high income and living level was the best in the world. In eighties, when war started economical situation went down and every thing got worse. Who did this change? they are the politic leaders.

Furthermore, life is variable and as long as it is changing, people need new laws suit these changes. For instance, internet did not exist in seventies, so there were no need for laws to be set to organize its usage. Nowadays, every few years we need new legislation to avoid the big issues adjoined the rapid progress in social media and other use of internet. Who has the right to do such impact? Again it is the politic leaders.

Education, is another tool in the politic leaders hands. They can plan and decide what kind of education they want their societies to believe in. Like what happen in Russia, most of soviate people believe in communism. On the other hand most of american believe in imperialism. Who direct those people to believe in these thoughts? It is the politic leaders.

In sum, if the decision taken by the politic leaders was good, then the society would benefit of it. If not, they would get the hell!!