The university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students. It can either improve the quality of the technology that it provides for students. Or it can redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with

University always has to find ways to cover the education, professors, and students requirements. Education tools are developed so rapidly, so that if the university did not capture any chance to develop it would be behind. So, if I was the one who has to take the decision, I would improve the quality of the technology provides for student instead of redesigning space for meeting.

First of all, nowadays competition between universities is high and to get good reputation a university should improve the technology at campus. Let us say, there is a need to bring more developed microscope for biology laboratory which let students grab more information about a cell. If the university ignore it and redesign the meeting club, the students would feel the university take care for appearance more than science and they would not respect the campus policy.

On the other hand meetings could be done in anywhere, it does not deserve to waste money. For example, university can benefit from other area such as cafeteria, or classrooms and do simple alteration that can be used for meetings.