Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Televisions have an influential and tremendous impact on our lives. In fact, it is vitally important to follow them and stay updated with them because they are deemed as an essential source of entertainments and a good way for applying knowledge. However, I totally disagree with this statement that said tv have many merits for the children and their demeanor because of its disadvantage in both of their acquiring attributes and their educational level. The following explanations go as follows.

To begin with, children are the pillars and the power of our communities, so that, it is critical to start educating them from an early age and prevent any barrier that may lead to affecting this process. Indeed, they are fascinating in watching tv's programs and fond in playing video games, thus, this will reflect negatively on their studying career. For instance, movies may lead to a tremendous distraction if they will tempted to employ these devices in an inappropriate time such as during their homework time because this will prevent them from focusing their mind on their teachers' valuable lessons and lead to create a toxic atmosphere not conducive to acquiring knowledge which will cause a sluggish step in their way to success which will, in turn, cause a retrogression in their lives. Consequently, parents should not allow their kids to have access to these gadgets because it may lead to a dramatic impact on their intellectual abilities.

Second, social skills are very important to be learned from an early age because this will help the young generation to establish a strong bond of large interpersonal skills in order to instill the solid foundation of the communication skills. In fact, being involved with the new tv programs will squander most of their time and lead to creating selfish persons. For example, two years age, I used to watch tv for a long time, I spent most of my leisure time in watching the new news about the celebrities and their private lives, thus, this reflected badly on my personality because it deprived me from improving my interpersonal relationship as I did not have the time to learn how to deal with other and that had a teriblle consequences on my future workflow and productivity, since, I lost the skill of cooperating and collaborating with my peers in the workplace. So, watching might contribute to damaging of our offspring well-being because it will create inhuman zumbi addicted to the screen and unable for normal communication.

To sum up, I cannot oversee that tv has many advantages, but, the pros overweigh the cons and may lead to twisting their view of life and lead to bad attitude. Hopefully, parents will not allow them to utilize this gadget without managing their time and become more mature.