Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television influence and movies are the most important pillars of each society in today's world. Due to the fact, we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is crucial for us to improve our comprehensive and holistic understanding of Televisions' influence on youth. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether television has a negative effect on students rather than a good one, or not. Some people possess the conviction that its negative effects will be more, whereas I think, the positive effects of television is countless. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that nowadays, there are many useful and beneficial programs on television. Some of the channels are for learning new skills like new languages, and the other provides a wide range of information which are necessary for each individual to know. Consider a program like Investopedia, which gives general information about trading and investment. Its influence on young people is incredible and they do not have to spend money to take a class and learn these skills.

The second rational reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that television and audiovisual platforms will bring a situation in that all young people spend their free time with their family members. Watching comedy programs or funny movies will smooth the atmosphere and all members enjoy to attain family gathering. As we all have responsibilities and duties, finding an appropriate time to spend time with our parents is tough, thus, by watching movies, we can improve our relationship and also enjoy movies.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think television and movies have an incredible influence on young people because it will help them in learning new skills and makes them spend more time with their family. It is anticipated that improving television programs are encouraging to achieve these goals.