Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often argued about impacts of television and movies on the young people behavior. Some people believe that their negative effects are more than their positive effects. Personally, I disagree with this idea. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people are able to think and do not get influenced in negative way easily. This is not important what is showing on TV or in a movie, people always decide how to behave, some may choose negative points, some may choose positive points. My personall experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was doing my major, I used to see a lot of movies in my free times. Some movies had violent content and some had very beneficial content about making a strong relationship with other people. I did not affected by the violent movies because I had ability to understand violence is not acceptable. On the other hand, I started to become kind to my roommates by using words which I had learnt from other movies.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that watching television or movies is fun and can help young people overcome their stress, which eventually ends in a more appropriate behavior. Young people are more likely to get stressed out due to today complicated life, so, they need to have an outlet to relieve themselves from stress of daily life. If they cannot relieve themselves, they would act aggressively. Television and movies can be a good option in order to achieve this important. For example, in past years, I often thought about my economic problems and got stressed out; at the times, I could not control myself and talk to people in a inappropriate tone. But I learnt how to manage this misbehavior. I started to watch a fun movie everytime I felt nervous. In this way I could control my anxiety and avoid resenting my friends.

In conclusion, I believe that television and movies effects on the young people are mostly positive rather than negative because they can pick what they learn from TV and films and fun pragrams can help them behave in a better way.