Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some believe that all human beings are naturally under the influence. Although it may seem to exaggerate, at first sight, noticing the way that the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. As the question states television and movies have many effects on young people, especially have more negative effects on behavior. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first interesting point to note is that most of the time, TV shows and movies are made for older people, and TV channels broadcast them under certain conditions. But some young people are very curious and go for programs outside their age group. Naturally, these movies and TV shows have a devastating effect on their behavior.

َAnother reason which should be taken into consideration is that movies created a different world that is far away from reality. Yong people could be misunderstood about the world surrounding them, and in these circumstances, older people should guide them to the right way. For example, when I was a child, I was obsessed whit fairytale stories and princes of Disneyland, but my mother explained to me the real world does not work like that. She told me I should be my hero and I never wait for the prince rides on a white robe.

The last but not the least reason to be mentioned is that movies and television normally should have more positive effects on the behavior of people, but the thing is how to choose the right program is important. If everyone watch the proper program, there was no harm to anyone. Another example that I could mention that is some parents install child locks on the TV network, and this can be helpful in some cases. But some other parents talk to their children and explain to them that some TV programs are not suitable for their age and give freedom of action to their informed children, which I agree with the latter.

To put it briefly, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that young people should make a decision for themselves, and freedom whit awareness brings more useful people to society.

In fact, there is a myriad of other reasons, supporting the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.