Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of modern technology, almost every home around the world has a television which includes many types of audiences. Some people watch television to stream their favorite program or movie, while others watch it to spend their free time. So, there is no doubt that television has a positive effect on children and I agree with the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, the way young people behave can change when they watch a television program or cartoon that is only dedicated to them. Many cartoons or animations spread positive energy to people such as My little pony, which is about six ponies that show the journey of how they become friends and how they teach friendship to everyone around them. This animation is great that my little sister always watches it. After she watches the cartoon, she becomes considerate and brings me some snacks when I do my homework. Therefore, she becomes a passionate little girl, who always smiles and helps anyone who needs help. If there were no cartoons like that, my sister would not have learned valuable things, since our family is always busy taking care of them.

Secondly, people watch television programs and movies to gain knowledge. According to a study conducted by neuroscientists, babies at ages one to five memorize knowledge more quickly than adults, because their brains are highly developed at this level. That means they can learn anything, which will not be forgotten in the babies' future life. On top of that, teaching children about a diversity of topics will help them to expand their knowledge, which can be acquired by streaming television programs. For instance, by watching National Geographic Channel, children can learn about different types of animals and how they live and adapt in an environment in which they are dwelling, or by viewing History Channel, they can learn about how people originally generated and how they developed to modern people and so on.

In conclusion, watching television have many advantages on small people's behavior. They can learn and gain knowledge from different types of television programs, and they also will become a better person, if they watch shows and cartoons, only dedicated to them.