Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Currently, there is a widespread discussion about if movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects to young people. In my perspective, however, they have more positive effects and make an important role in young people's life.

First of all, movies and television help the young relax themselves. In these years, young people are tired of dealing with heavy homeworks and extra lessons after school. Also, their parents continue pushing their child to keep up with the daily different knowledges and well developed techniques. As a result, they don't have enough time to spend for their own hobbies, which leads enjoying movies and television to be an excellent method of relaxation.

On top of that, both of new movies and TV programs are resources of social topic for young people, especially when they want to make new friends. It is naturally to make yourself closer to a stranger, by talking about an normal topic. And as we all know, instead of economy or politicy, something related to our daily life, such as movies or TV shows is more suitable. Besides, going out for a movie or watching TV together is also a way of keeping the young's friendships and connections, as it provides an situation for them to go through the same thing.

What's more, there are always plenty of artistic videos the young people can enjoy in a theater, and information on painting or sculpture exhibitions can be obtained from TV. They can not only better the young's life, as they're wondeful entertainments, but also improve their ability to admire beauty. A few years before, when I was watching TV after finishing my homework, and sunddenly in an advertisement, I found there would be a excellent painting exhibition in our town just 2 days later. I told my parents and then we enjoyed the exhibition together which directly made me want to be an painter.