Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Although satellite invention has made a great change to our world as it made the world a small village, but unfortunately, after decades some negative effects revealed such as addiction to television and time wasting.

Some people agree that movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. However, others disagree with this statement. In my opinion, I think the positive effects of movies and televisions outweigh the negative effects. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people can access to all countries life through the televisions so televisions and movies have helped people to be cultured and educated. For instance, when I was ten years old, my favorite channel was national geographic. I gained a lot of knowledge about the animal life, other countries habits, and the world wars. I remember, when I was at the history class, I was the only one who had the answers to the hard questions about the world war because of watching this channel on the weekends. Also because I prefer visualization in learning, the television was a perfect way to me to absorb information easily. Therefore, Televisions have an essential role for people learning and acknowledgement.

Secondly, the televisions and movies are source of interesting especially in the last century before the internet invention. For instance, when I was child, all my family and extended family gathered every month to watch comedy movies. I was waiting this day of the month with passion. So televisions and movies are the cheapest way to interest people.

To sum up, although the debate the pros and cons of the televisions and movies are controversial, I strongly believe that Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.