Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people attitude toward movies and television brings to the light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether films causes negative effects or positive ones. Some people may think that watching movies are enjoyable and amuse youth, while others believe that unconscious effects are really dangerous especially for younger adults. In my opinion, as a parent, I assert that children should not be allowed to watch television specially those programs which are intended to have adult audiences.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that people under 14 year olds are not able to distinguish between imagine and real world. It is really harmful for a baby to watch somebody is killed with a weapon and he wants to repeat it without understanding the serious consequences. I have seen a lot of children who are the victim of brutal movies and participate in criminal activities when they are under 18 years old. When an individual go to prison as a guilty, he ruins his future. Therefore, the adverse effects of most movies are irrecoverable.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that television makes student addicted and they waste their time instead of doing something valuable. They come home after school and stare at TV screen until night, when it is time to go to bed. They can spend their precious time on gym or art classes, since later in their life they cannot find free time to dedicate to new skills. For instance, I learned to speak English when I was at high school and one my regrets is that why I did not start it earlier such as elementary school. Hence, the disadvantages of films are more than advantages.

Admittedly, very limited hours in a week, they should be allowed to watch movies but with their parents supervision. Since most movies are not proper for all ages, mother must make the decision that which one is useful and assist them to learn positive behaviors. For example, there is an animation, Coco, which shows how family is important and we have to keep our families as our first priority in the life. Nevertheless, the hours should not be more than two or three hours otherwise it is harmful.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in previous statements, I strongly recommend parents to ban games, TV and movies for children at least until university.