Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our technology brought us many good things with its advancement day by day, however television and movies one of them. But controversy remains whether television and movies positively affect the young people or not. In my opinion, I believe that television and movies have adverse effect on the young generation behavior. In the following paragraph I explore it with two reasons.

In the beginning, television and movies keep our young mass far away from the reality in the actual life. A movie is made with full of excitement, drama, and adventure and romance that people like to watch. This all are necessary to make the movie financially profitable for the manufacturer. But the real life is not so adventurous and romantic. In spite of realizing facts most young expect that real life will be same. Few day ago, one of my friends fall in love with a beautiful women. Now he continuously tried to propose her with different movie style to convince her. But the girl didn’t likes any style. So real life and the movie have much difference and young people behave wrongly.

Second, young people sometime takes risk in life with the influence of their favorite movie to become hero. This type of activity cause severe problems including death. In the movie, some unbelievable actions are done by the hero to attract the viewers. But they doing these with special equipment or using high technology. For example, many Hollywood movies uses sophisticated technology; in the Bond series some actions were shown which are so exciting but risky. The favourite actors Tom cruze pass one building to another by one jump. If anyone can try to do this without special technology they might fall from the roof of the building.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that television and movies provides much information that is crucial in life and also helps to make us advanced. On the contrary, its negative influences exceed the positive side many times.