Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Newspapers and magazines are the best ways to learn about a foreign country.

With the development of globalization, a great increasing number of people feel liking grasp a comprehensive understanding of foreign country, and it is also imperative for the masses to find an efficient way to learn about it. Needless to say, newspaper and magazine, which are traditional forms of spreading ideas and views, have been attached great importance by many people, and to some extent, been considered as the best way. However, from my point of view, there are still many other methods can work with efficiency.

Admittedly, there is no denying that newspaper and magazines have played a key role in modern society since they were invented. They pave the way for the further development of media and not to mention the context monitored by authorities, which guarantee the fundamental quality of every single passages and words. Subscribing them, you can not only gain an objective viewpoint of some political news about foreign country but have fun reading some personal insights about other countries from some writers and editors. The upside of newspapers and magazines are obvious, that is, without going abroad you can broaden your horizons and have a relatively abundant knowledge of foreign life. They actually contribute to the establishment of our understanding.

Nevertheless, we should still admit that, with the high-end technology we have alternative ways for us to get the information, more quickly and more precisely. Since television and Internet were introduced to the public, they have played a more and more important role in our life and become one of the essential determinants of modern media. For instance, when an earthquake is happened in Japan, we can keep pace with the current situation by watching TV and surfing the Internet as soon as possible, on the contrary, it must take at least one for the newspaper to cover such event, and editing and other process before publishing may also cost a lot time.

Finally, there are many other methods for us to obtain a clear view of foreign countries. Imagine such scene, if you step into other country personally, you can experience the real life of the local citizens, taste the food and visit scenic spots and attractions. These things can offer a more vivid demonstration for you to further the understanding of the country and leave an unforgettable impression for you. In the opposition to this, if a man has no chance to experience a different culture, he will always get the second-hand information, and these deliberately produced contexts may prevent him from knowing the reality.

To sum up, there are many other methods which can be adopted that are no less important than reading newspaper and magazines. Watching television, browsing the Internet, even going abroad can also help you grab the opportunity to knowing what is happened abroad.