Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

It is generally agreed that helping other people, even people that we do not know, is a pivotal anthem among all nations. Due to its important features, there is a long-standing discussion among people about whether they help strangers in this modern world or compare to the past or not. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that they help more people even if they do not know them, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I believe that people do not assist strangers now more than in the past. They are super busy with work and daily problems. Also, people have limited resources of money and they do not have the motivation to help strangers.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that approve that people are not willing to help others is that they are pretty busy these days. To illustrate this one need to refer to their work and the time they spend going to work. Simply stated, they are overwhelmed with this hectic life. One should not forget that people just had one work in the past, however, they have to handle two or three now. Take an example, my friend, Davis, who has three jobs in order to afford his life with four kids. It is crystal clear that he does not have time to even think about helping other people.

Let us continuous by considering the fact that limited resources of money prevent people to think about helping others. Needless to say that they prefer to spend money on children's upbringing which is a vital factor in this modern life with its galloping progress. In addition, they need to rest in order to recover themselves to continue their job with high performance. As a result, they go on vacation and consume money on these kinds of entertainment to recover their body and mind. If they plan to help other people they prefer to help their relatives instead of people without having any information about them.

Last but not least, motivation can be above all factors. Needless to say that people need the motivation to do any work. having this gain from society, someone should teach them helping people is a precious act they can do. However, unfortunately, media have a profound impact on them which make problems in this regard. People normally spend their free time following media such as social networks and TV and they do not present any comprehensive and constructive program to encourage people to help others. I, myself, believe that people usually learn many good points from media, but these days they have only negative effects on people.

In summary, with all these taken into account, I support the idea that people are not willing to help strangers now. They do not have financial resources, have enough time, and also do not have motivation.