Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

In modern era, advances in technology are altering all aspects of humans' lives dramatically. Nowadays, social media have paved the way for informing individuals of everyday events around the world. Besides, it is advantageous in order to make people aware of those individuals who are in need. In this regard, the inevitable question which has always caused heated debate among people is that whether these days people are more reluctant to help people they do not know or people do not tend to denote their time and money to them. From my vantage point, notwithstanding all the deleterious effects of social media on our lives, it makes an excellent contribution to helping the poor. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The most significant point to be mentioned is that due to becoming aware of the difficulties of shortcoming people throughout the world, people are more inclined to express their support. Moreover, human activists are making all their efforts to eradicate inequalities in societies which plays a prevailing role in making people cushion needed people. Take a personal experience as an example, as a result of advertising on the internet to advocate those people who have suffered from a horrible earthquake, my friend was impressed. She allocated a considerable amount of her savings to help those people. As a consequence, the impact of social media on supporting people in need is inevitable.

Another paramount reason which should be referred to is that today, owing to being exposed to artistic environments, people have developed empathy. Accordingly, nowadays, people behave with each other smoothly and are concerned about the living condition of poor people. Furthermore, a groundbreaking study, which has been conducted in my country recently, revealed that these days people are more worried about different people. Therefore, if people have empathy, they will more likely to help people in need.

To recapitulate, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that these days individuals have an inclination to support people who they do not know, for not only social media expose people to become aware of their hardships, but also people have developed empathy which makes individuals become more concern about events around them. As far as I am concerned, I recommend that people keep helping the people.