Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students play an essential role in our society as they build our future. There is no doubt that teachers have positive and negative implications of sharing social or political viewpoints in a class. I would propose to restrain from sharing social or political views by teachers in the study. I had a firm belief that teachers should keep their ideas personal for several reasons, and develop them in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, teachers can influence the children's decisions by sharing their viewpoints on social or political system. To elaborate, teachers are the role model for the students; consequently, children try to imitate the behavior of their respective teachers without differentiating the right and wrong aspects of a system. I must say that my personal opinion profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. For example, when I was a school student, one of our English teacher who was influenced by a national political party named Congress, always share a positive side of the referred party. As a result, I voted for this referred party without checking their manifesto when I was legally eligible to cast my vote. Although, later, in the next election, I realized my mistake and read specifically about all the parties. As we can see from this instance that teachers can influence the decision of students by sharing their political and social view

points.

Secondly, teachers waste students time by sharing their personal views in class. More specifically, children come to a school to study different subjects such as English, Maths, Science, etc.. However, in the case of teachers start to explain their viewpoint, the same leads to unproductive time for students. Drawing from my brother's experience, he went to study music classes from one experienced teacher. Although his music teacher was quite knowledgable and experienced, he wasted twenty minutes out of one hour in every category while sharing his social views of particular citizens. He explained that they came from Bihar to Delhi in search of jobs and were negatively affecting the lifestyle of other people by offering the services at a low price. For this reason, teachers waste students time by sharing their viewpoints in a class.

Given the reasons mentioned, I firmly recommend that teachers should not share their political and social viewpoints in the class as these views not only influence the children's decision, but also waste their valuable time.