Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching.

Movie becomes a popular entertaiment activity to modern life. There are many differnt types of mives, such as sci-fi, romantic, or documentary, which people can chose the one they like. When the debate comes to only the movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching. Personally I doubt about this conclusion. I hold my opion by the following reason.

Admittely, some movies can teach us about real life and provide us energy or courage to face the problem we face in our life. Such as the movie, Purchase of Happiness, which the actor is Will Smith. In this movie, he is a single father with a kid and he is in the shortage of income to raise his kid. Although there are many obstacal in from of him, with his strong will and determination, he became a stock seller which was a good position with high salary to support him and his kid a better life. Thus, this kind of movie enhancing our confidence to deal with our own problem is definitely to watch. However, the impaction of movie is not only this.

The first reason is that moives not only can teach us about real life but also can extend our imgination and evoke our motivation. As Eistein once said "imigination is more important than knowledge". Due to the new filming skill, directors sometimes show some future technologies in the sci-fi movies Take Star War for emample. In this movie, people communicate with each other via a hologram device, which can project a 3D image of the person you are talking with. This makes people feel like taking by face to face. By the time, I was facinated by this technology and made up my mind to study Photonics as major in the university. Therefore, I can say this movie, Star War, encourged me to do more research of hologram.

Another reason is that watching movies can help us release out pressure from the daily heavy work. The pace of life is more intensive than before that people need to deal with lots of task everyday. For instance, since I work as a customer engineer who need to help clients solve their issues of our product, there are tens of problem I need to handle. Beside, usually customers request you must give them solutions as soos as possible which brings me lots of burden. Hence, when I want to take a break and relax, I would chose to watch a comedic movie which makes me laugh and help me escape away from the intensive work.

To wrap it up, movie affect us in many different way, like bring us courage, helping us releasing preasure, and expanding our imagination. Due to above effection, I think as long as the moives with positive impaction are worth to watch, not only the one teaches us about real life.