Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Should the university and colleges support the sports and social activites with same equal financial as classes and libraries? I personally think they should, since education should provide comprehensive resource to the students. In addition, there are some benefits for supporting sports and social activites.

First of all, sports and social activities can release the pressure from studying. Without a doubt, the purpose of students is to earn basic knowledge and aquire professional skills which might be a stressful process. Therefore, joining some clubs or sport teams can help them take a break from the studying. For example, sometimes I recieved low grades from the exam which made me depressed a lot. For pullig myself out of this sad mood, I went for a jog in our campus which made me clam and think what to to in the next step.

Another reason is that through social activities can make new friends from other fields who may help them at study. Nowadays, More and more researches require experts from different fields and work together. This also happens in the cmapus. For intance, my master research was about liquid crystal lenses for 3D display. During the research, I was considering a new method to solve the problem I faced. But this solution was relating to material which was out of my field. Fortunetly, I knew a friend from sport team whose major was material. Therefore, with his hlep, I resolved the problem and obtained my master degree in the end.

Lasty, sport and social activites provide students motivation on their studying. Some students may not sure what career they want to do in the future when they entered the college. I was one of them. During the time in the university, I joined the track and field team and had hardcore training everyweek. Unfortuntely, once my ankel was injured which made me quite sad. I felt all my hard work was all void. In the meantime, I also realized that how inconvenient for a person without mobility in daily life. Since then, I made up my mind to study knowlwdge or reaserch relating to exoskeleton which can help disable people to walk again.

In conclusion, as the points I mentioned above, I think sports and social activites are important as classes and libraries. The benefits are not only the joy of making new friends but also the new opportunity for the future job. Hence, the universities and collages should invest the equal financial suppuert at sports and libraries.