Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends a joining a sports team b participate in community activities c traveling

Friends are those people who are making our life vivid and more meaningful. Especailly when you first entered the university, you could meet many people from different backgrounds and places via various ways. Some people might claimed that the best way to make new friends is either to participate in community acticities or to travel, while others can believe that joining a sports tean is the best way to meet new friends. What is the best way for student to make new friends? Among these three options in the prompt, I would be more favor in of the method-joining a sports team for this purpose.

To begin with, by joining a sports team, students can share the same intention with other team members, which is to win the championship with hard training. Especially for the school team, the training process is usually very hardcore. Under the high degree of pressure, some team mambers may want to quit the team, if they don't have strong willing to yearn the glory. However, with the supporting and encourgement from each other memeber, students may have the strength to take the exhausting training. By chasing the same goal, students can make new friends and cement their friendship strongly. For instance, when I went to the collage, I joined the track and field team, since I enjoyed running a lot. During the time, I experienced the though training lessons which I haven't had before, it was out of my ability to take thoes running lessons, such as 6 laps of 300m intervel run with 60 seconds break between laps. When I was about to give up, my senior team mates encouraged me a lot which impeled me to continue the training. Since we could share this tough process with each other, the bounding of our friendship was much tighter than before. Thus, with such warn interaction, I believe students can swifty know new friends from a sports team.

Secondly, students can use their time more efficiently for meeting people, since the training time of school teams is usually regular, such as 3 times a week. Most team members joined the team spotaneously, so they would like to participate the training lessons as much as they can. Even when the time was close to the midterm of final exam. Take my personal experience for example. Our school was famous for many exams and homeworks, that we were all under the presure of deadlines from many exams or projects. However, my track teammates and I still tried to join every training. Therefore, we would manage our time well to make sure we could participate the running lessons regularly. In the other words, even we had full schedul during our students' life, we sill could meet each other often, instead of being absenting from the team group because of the burden of homework or projects. Since joining the group activities regularly is the best way to meet friends and even new friends.

Lastly, there are always new teammates every year to join a sports team. At the beginning of the semaster, each sports team will try to recruin new team members, which is a good chance to know new friends for both of senior or young students. Take me for example. In my senior year of the collage, I was the captain in the track and field team and I was charged to find potential team members from the students in their first year. Comparing with other teammates, I had more chance to know new people. Hence, I served some students' background and tried to convince them to join us. Beside, after some volunteers joined us, I needed to take care of their training schedul and gave them advices to help them perform better on their own subjects. Therefore, I had more connections with new teammates.

Admittedly, some people still argue that for students to make new friends, participating in commutiy activites or traveling is the best way. For instance, participating in community activities may help students meet new people. But they may have huge age gap between with those people, which resulting in less common topics to talk. As for traveling, undoubtly can students meet new friends, but also the chance is low, and the friendship is just temporary. After the journey is over, they may not meet each other again and also less common experience in life to share. Futhermore, it is not easy for a student to travel in general, due to their poor economic situation. On the contrary, joining a sports team can not only make new friends easily, but also the friendship is sustained in long term. All in all, to me, personally, I think the best way to for a student to make new friends by joining a sports team.