Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although anyone might get impressed by her or his celebrity attitude, I believe that young generation are much more influenced rather than old folks. This can happen due to several reasons which i will explore in the following essay.

To begine with, celebrities are mostly like idols to young people, especially teenagers. They appreciate them so much that they might even imitate their life style. For instance it's about two years that majority of my country's teenagers become BTS fan, a korean boy band; and during these years they became so obssesed with this band that they started learning korean while there was not such enthusiasm to korean language before this; with this much eager twoard a celebrity it is no longer odd that they care so much about their idol opinion in different matters.

secondly, nowadays most of the young people have social media accounts. Now and then, some specific things become trend and prevail rampantly among the users. Most of the times these trends get started by a celebrity; also these trends can be a standpoint twoard a specific matter. To be more specific, a celebrity might state his or her opinion about something and her fans share this so fast that it become an icon among a social media users not only the fans. It actually is happening right now about gay community and their rights. Most of the celebrity supported homo people and now it is becoming a thought trend among young people.

Furthermore, young people seek someone to look up and follow more vigorously in comparison with the old ones. Old men have lived enough to gain myriad experiences for the rest of their life, therefpre they don't idolize other people and won't look up for a role model. They can easily overcome the arduouse situation relied on their own knowledge.

In summary, younge folks are more prospenese for looking up to an idol and getting inspired by them to overcome their hardships of lives, social media played a big role in this idolization of celebrities.