Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Nowadays, our world is changing in a galloping way that no one can claim that he or she is able to anticipate everything accurately. Indeed, in order to keep pace with world, people should follow news. Thank to the new technologies, all of us can easily access to various news sources. However, the situation has caused a heated controversy among people about the necessity of following different news sources. In this regard, people have divided into two groups, some of them claim that it is enough to get information from a few sources, while others believe otherwise--that is--for being well-informed, one should check several new sources. I, for one, subscribe to the latter group for quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, news agencies are not always reliable, and sometimes do not broadcast news in an appropriate fashion. In many countries, political parties have their own media and news chanals in which news is broadcasted. It is incontrovertibely axiomatic that these sources usually have biassness toward events and try to exploit politically. All of us have had seen these ''objective'' sources in which similar events and news are transmitted in different ways, and this discrepency has to do with their political diversion. However, if one try to read a news from different sources, he or she can be sure about the authenticity of the news. In addition, if these sources feel that people have become aware of their biassness, they take action to improve and broadcast news professionally.

In addition, because news is usually full of details. it is rational to get information from various sources. Otherwise, some details probably will be lost. To elaborate, let's consider an important festival in which quite a few lectures were hold, and many news agencies have transmitted about it. However, every agencies have reports about it based on it's scope, for example some sources have concentrated on poltical aspects and overlook the artistic ones and does not include sufficient details about artistic events in the festival. Hence, it seems that spending time to search different source for a news is not wasting time. Rather, it brings us sufficient and reliable details about the news. Additinally, some sources are able to give information conclusivelly, while otherwise do not access to such information. Accoridingly, several sources should be used to get information.

Eventually, reading news from many sources namely the Internet, TV, newspaper, and social networks, to name but a few result in becoming familiar with different view stands. Many news sources have various interpertation and meeting with experts along with the original news. These informative programs are highly useful and help people broaden their mind. Thus by following news through various channels, people can be more knowledgeable.

All in all, I am penchant for getting information and news from several sources on the grounds that by doing so, we can accsess to reliable and full-detailed news and also know different view points, so let's not take these invaluable news sources for granted and use them in an efficient manner to be well-informed.