Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Everyday life has been more engaging, either on a social media or daily work, it has several effects on the human behavior. I personally believe that, our current way of life will have adverse effect on the future generations. In regard to the context as asserted in the prompt, I agree with the author positing the propositions herein.

First and foremost, during these time most of people prefer being involved in social media which has caused people to remain in solitude for most of their time. Social media and internet are so interactive and addicting it had made people be less social and people lack in communication skill in many different ways. If people do not built networks and communicate well on daily basis, it will impede on personal as well as career. My personal experience is compelling example of this. When I was a sophomore, I used be engaged in social media for considerable amount of time, I used to prefer being alone. After joined college I was having difficulties in building relations with the classmates. As a result, I was depressed and I always felt alone. With the help of my teacher, when I came out of my shell it was more cheerful and adventitious. I had friends to share my feelings and build professional network. As a result, I have co-founded a company with my college friends. To sum up, such kind of issues will prevail in future generation and it is predictable that, human behavior may be less social.

Secondly, we are too busy in our daily working schedule during present days. It has curbed the personal time to bond with family and relatives. In contrast, if we share our feelings and thoughts to our loved ones, it will help us to organize our thoughts and be imperturbable. For instance, my brother was too busy in his daily work life. He hardly used to spend time with his family members as he was always feeling lethargic and used to sleep without proper communication with the family members. After a long time, he as so depressed and he used to have anxiety attack several times a day. Later on, after he quit job and find more comfortable job he then began to open up and he is now happy and very supportive. This incident has brought a great joy in the family. Therefore, current way of life can hinder in emotional intelligence of the humans and people can be mentally retarded. This case can augment in further generation as technology has made us for higher engagement in work.

Conclusively, our current lifestyle can have negative impact on our offspring mainly by making people less social and by hindering to built healthy bond within the family.