Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay.

There is no doubt in the fact that the lifestyle of one generation influences the other generation.However, the bone of contention here is whether the present day lifestyle has a detrimental effect on the future generation or not.In my view, despite all the progress that our generation has made, it fails to provide a physically, mentally and emotionally sound posterity.

To begin with, the current people are adapted to a sedentary lifestyle.For example- they keep on sitting on comfy sofas and couches with their eyes glued to their mobile or laptop screens.Likewise, children these days tend to follow what they observe.Most of the kids are engaged in playing video games and have playstations.In other words, least physical activity is something that the current generation is preaching to the upcoming one.It would not be a surprise that the future kids will suffer from serious ailments such as: poor eyesight, weak bones, stunted growth and many more.

Furthermore, the present generation is so much engrossed in their jobs that they have no time left for recreational purposes.Unastonishingly, they suffer from mental disorders like- anxiety, stress, migraine and in some severe cases, depression may occur as a result of chronic exposure to stress.These traits are likely to be transferred to young immature children.

Probing ahead, people of the present era are emotionally lacking.In other words they are poor at building and maintaining harmonious relationships with their colleagues or family members even.Being disdainful and passing on contemptuous remarks to others has become a kind of inbuilt trait in them.Unfortunately, kids try to imitate them and end up being same kind of person.For instance, my uncle is not at all a humble person.He rebukes his employees and disdains everyone.Not only this, he also keeps on passing abusive and disrespectful comments for his wife.He did not realize his mistake ever unless his ten year old kid slapped him one day.He realized how important it is to treat others well and to impart moral values in children in order to raise an emotionally sound and responsible human being.

To sum up, that is why i definitely believe that unless we mend our ways, the current generation is going to have a significantly deleterious impact on the forthcoming generations.