Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

I believe that whatever we do have some or other impacts on the future generation. Hands down, I certainly agree that the current lifestyle will have a negative impact on future generations. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in this essay.

To begin with, people nowadays have become lazier as compared to the past. Due to all the technologies most of the people hardly do any work at home. Obviously, this will reduce more in the future with increasing gadgets or machines. In other words, humans will have machines or kinds of robots to do all the work. Consequently, most of us will just be sitting in a place for most of the days making us lazier. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. I have a friend, whose buys food directly for the stores which are ready to eat. She has a robot vacuum that cleans her house, dishwasher for the dishes if she eats at home. Also, Alexa is the one reading books to her kids. She also owns a self-driving car. As a result, she just does personal care things, taking bathing and dressing up. If technology would not have been this developed, she would be doing all this on her own.

Secondly, more technologies have to lead us to have fewer friends. Most of us are busy with phones, laptops, or Ipads just for entertainment. Evidently, it has reduced our time spending with other people. In short, we have been developing relations with machines. in short, our world is becoming narrower. As opposed to the past where people use to talk or hang out with others for entertainment. Hence, future generations will be more connected by machines rather than people. For instance, kids recently, ask for Ipad or phone. Additionally, even in restaurants, kids are never seen having conversations with parents; they are just busy with video games or social networking. Thus, family bonding is ending. If phone or Ipad have not taken place of relations we could have saved this.

In conclusion, the current way of life will definitely have a negative effect future. This is because of reduced physical work and less bonding in all relations.