Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The development of technology facilitated the presence of the internet, which has certain pros and cons. Many people including experts say that there is the magnitude of downsides of this networking system. However, I believe that the general influence of this advancement has beneficial effect on individuals’ life. I have three rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people can communicate with their others from distant area, which signifies that they will not be overwrought due to missing others. Needless to say, it is hard for people to be together with their beloved ones. Therefore, they might miss them when they are far from these people. However, there are numerous applications and programs such as “Facebook” that can help us to have chat with our close friends and family members. Consequently, we can even see faces of our family members, and get in touch with them irrespective of the distance between us, which is truly appreciable opportunity to escape from any emotional disorder.

Secondly, we have easy access to information on the internet, so we can be well-informed by reading this data. Few years ago, having knowledge was only possible for ones who can afford printed materials from shops or libraries. By contrast, not only students and experts, but everyone can investigate information on the internet. Therefore, we will have fine knowledge about divergent things of our world.

Finally, the internet offered comfortable way to spend our leisure, which means that individuals do not have to waste their money. In modern society, we can watch a movie, hearken to music, and play video games thanks to various sites including “YouTube” and “Netflix” when we have free time without even consuming cash. Hence, we do not have to go out and pay for things to enjoy matters because of a boredom. For example, I watch movies at my home instead of going to cinema, and squandering money. As a result, I can save my money.

In summation, I am of the opinion that the internet has positive impact on people’s life. This is because people can chitchat with their companions even from distant location, they can find information from the internet readily, and they are able to expend their leisure time without wasting money.