Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

Being ubiquitous, the internet is thought to positively impact people’s lives. This essay agrees with this point of view, as the internet has changed working habits and made people be aware of what is going on around the globe.

Gone are the days, when people had to commute to the office for work. That is to say that these days they can do so remotely by having a distant access to documents. This can go along with maintaining teamwork over the network and having same, or even better, conditions that enable an employee the opportunity to eat, take a break in a relaxed atmosphere and even keep an eye on the kids. When pandemiс broke out, my colleagues and I cherished the chance to save our time on commuting. We were also surprised at how much easier our lives became, realizing the possibilities of the Internet to be a simple connector between us and our workplaces. Now I am doing a distant training course, doing exercises during recess and listening to a lecture, while cooking. If it were not for the internet, I would not have been to stay employed, nor would I have continued my studies.

Furthermore, the Internet is a huge storage of information accessible to any modern person, starting from a child and ending with an elderly. This is the easiest way to learn world news, whether from the International channels or directly from other people. Moreover, the network not only stores important personal files, but it is also a platform for art and studying. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For the past few years, I have been posting poems online, downloading my school books, and even uploading personal data on some cloud websites. All this saved money and space in my house, keeping me calm for my things, which can no longer be lost. So the internet has become an integral part of my life without which life would not be as easy as it is.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that the spread of the internet has benefited people around the globe, helping them adapt to this rapidly changing life conditions and enabling them to gain knowledge and keep work.