Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

Nowadays, people spend about half of their time online, forgetting to do their chores and starting to procrastinate for the above reason. However, I believe that the Internet is more of a human assistant, who helps developing the humanity for the better. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, now unlike going to the office adults are able to stay at home by having a distant access to files, mails and documents. The Internet also creates all conditions for teamwork over the network, giving a person the opportunity to eat , take a break in a relaxed atmosphere and even keep an eye on the kids. For instance, me and my family were satisfied with an online work during the pandemiс as it gave us a chance to save time without spending hours on a road. We were also surprised at how much easier our lives have become, realizing the possibilities of the Internet to be a simple connector between us and our workplaces. Now I continue to study at home, with an opportunity to do exercises during recess and listen to a lecture, while cooking. Thus, the spread of distance busyness through the Internet has significant advantages for a person, affecting all areas of his life.

Furthermore, the Internet is a huge storage of information, which is accessible to any modern person, starting from a child, ending with an elderly. This is the easiest way to learn world news, whether from the International channels or directly from other people. Moreover, the network stores important files for people, it is a also a platform for art and studying. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For the past few years I post poems online, download my school books and even store passport data on some cloud sites. All these opportunities saves money and space in the house, keeping me calm for my things, which can no longer be lost. Accordingly, people keep notes, photos and audio, having access to them on any other device, which makes life clearly less confusing and difficult.