Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

Nowadays the internet is one of the most crucial part of our life. However, every invention has disadvantages as well as advantageous and the internet is not an exception. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that the internet affects world mostly positively.

To begin with, the internet provides an access to the vast amount of information, so every person can receive needed information for free. Moreover, there are a lot different useful websites and services, in the internet. Therefore, it makes easier many everyday activities. For instance, what is really important for me, because I am a student, is that the internet allows me to study faster and more efficiently. Firstly, I do not need to go to the library and waste my time on commuting to the university and on searching a special book or journal, I can use one Google and find what I want in one minute. Secondly, the internet provides me an access to the many services, that can help me in my studying. For example, it can be a website on which I can construct a graph or a website that can solve an equation for me. As a result, I can expand my level of knowledge and improve my grades exceedingly quickly.

Moreover, the internet allows people with disabilities to become an actual part of our world. So, they can find a job and meet a lot of people without any problems and limits that existed in the offline world. For instance, when I started to work in company after I finished my bachelor course, I worked as big data analyst in the team of five people. And one of my teammates worked only at home. First, I did not realize, why he never had gone to our office, because we did not talk on this topic. However, one day I asked him about it, and he explained, that he is disabled, so he has no legs because of accident, and the internet gave him an opportunity to be happy and work on the job that is really satisfied for him.

In conclusion, the internet is one of the most vital inventions, because it facilitates the development of an individual persons and society at all, and most important thing is that the internet decreases the level of inequality in our contemporary world.