Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

The internet is widely used in the world nowadays. Everyone can have the access of it. Wherever we are all we need is either pursuing a laptop or a mobile phone. I totally agree about the effect of internet in today's world and I will talk over in the following essay.

First of all, currently is extremely easy to study online. Having classes in person is needless to do. We have the access to thousands of online documents. For instance, we find books, magazines, newspapers, etc. A huge amount of works online. Thus, we could ask ourselves, why to go to the classrooms if we may stay home studying alone? And the retort for this question is merely: save your time and stay in your house by yourself.

Moreover, as discussed above, the same is valid for work. Meanly nowadays that we are living the pandemic time due to the COVID-19 virus, we have to do home office. Therefore, the internet definitely came to save our lives. Only a few emails exchange among co-workers are enough to help us with the tasks because the rest is downloading and uploading documents and send them to the boss. Then, the internet has been widely helpful to me.

Furthermore, it is not necessary to go for shopping. The easiest task to do is open the laptop and go for it. We may buy as many goods as we want and because it is pandemic time and we are stuck in the house, we must buy goods from websites. Therefore, receiving goods without leaving home is the best option to fend off the virus.

Finally, the internet has been contributing positively and will keep it up for the next generation. This is because everybody can have it and use it whenever they want.