Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents are the best teachers Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people believe that parents are the best teachers in children's lives, however others think otherwise. The latter state that kids learn more when in high school than at home. In my opinion, younger students have more opportunities to learn when at school rather than at home.

First of all, there are many well-trained teachers who can assist children properly in a variety of subjects. For example, when I was in high school I had difficulties learning math. Luckily there were extra classes with special teachers who were capable of looking after my math skills. Not merely did they assist me but, also, they oversaw many other students alike. Thus, all of my drawbacks were solved by leaps and bounds.

Moreover, with many highly trained teachers and with plenty of time spent at school, chances are for pupils to succeed in life further. For instance, nowadays there are, in many countries, more students spending most of the time at school. We can mention Japan as one example, where students are dropped off at school early in the morning and picked up in the afternoon. Therefore, they will have a bunch of lessons to learn and, certainly, they will be more qualified than other part-time students.

Furthermore, there are many situations around the world where parents don't have sufficient knowledge and children do not spend much time at home. The latter, in most of the circumstances, is more in contact with teachers and other pupils than with their parents or caregivers. Then, it cannot be stated without doubt that parents are better educators than teachers.

Finally, after considering all the facts, it can be concluded that, nowadays, students spend more time with teachers and classmates rather than with their parents or caregivers.