Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use. Is it true that knowledge will help one win a struggle only if it is put into practice with full confidence, or is it confidence without knowledge that is null and void?

There is a sparkle debate if confidence outdoes knowledge, or if it is the vice-versa. While some people think that confidence plays a more important role, others believe the opposite. In my opinion, confidence and knowledge walk hand-in-hand.

First of all, when taking an exam, a student must have plenty of knowledge. He/she should be able to overcome many obstacles to pass the test. However, before taking the test, he ought to be very confident about what he is going to face. Therefore, being well-prepared to take the test will assure him good marks. For instance, when I attended college, I realized that even though I was feeling very confident to take the tests, I did not have enough knowledge about the subject. As I started studying with my classmates, my knowledge increased, and I finally could finish the college.

Moreover, once we pursue a lot of knowledge, our confidence arises likewise. There is no way the opposite can happen because we have the feeling that if we are given a difficult problem to solve, we know that we will succeed afterwards.

Finally, when having a lot of knowledge, we are certain that we fathom the world around us, and we are able to surpass many drawbacks due to our confidence.