Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents should limit their children’s hours of using electronic devices such as video games and televisions.

In today’s world of technological advancement, there are a plethora of alluring devices and activities that hold back the development of children if parents have no control of it. Some people will argue with my point of view, explaining that there are many useful activities including video games. It is a pretty debatable question, but I strongly believe that the disadvantages weight more that advantage here.

To begin with, parents should reduce the amount of time their children spend on video games or TV for a few reasons. The first reason is that children who watch television or play video game too much – they lose their interest in different activities like real games with their peers, chess, sports games, etc. They become addicted to their devices and this state hurt their physical and mental development. Children don’t have any social skills and study skills to improve their ability to deal with the coming school. They lose their interest in the outside world, they become less focused, less communicative and it brings some obstacles for their life. They don’t have particular skills to live in a society. They don’t prepare to become adults and take responsibilities in coping with life as human beings.

The second reason is the detrimental effect of using devices for their entertainments like mental issues. They tend to be more aggressive and cruel to the world around them. In some movies, we can see a lot of blood and things like pornography that children not supposed to see. They might have some deprivation of mind and become criminals in the future. If we take a look at some video games that boys like to play it is all about killing someone to get on the next level, so it teaches them that is normal to kill. There is no such thing in that kind of behavior. It is a huge crime to take life away. Children rise on such cruel content and no one knows who they will become.

To make it vivid, it is obvious that watching television or playing video games leads to some unknown consequences in children psychology if it is inappropriate content. That is why parents should closely control how their kids spending their time and where it will lead them in the future.