Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents should set strict rules to their children if they want them to succeed in the future.

People cannot become successful without making great efforts. There is no doubt that it is a long-term process. Thus, parents could set some strict rules to help their kids form a good habit and promote their success in the future.

First, kids should obey strict rules which can help them form a good life habit, and this will lead them to make success in the future. Most parents require their children to go to sleep before ten o’clock and get up at seven o’clock. According to a research, children have to sleep at least nine hours a day between six years old and fifteen years old so that they can be energetic attending classes and learn better. Besides, enough sleep enables children to be more healthy. People can do nothing without a healthy body. In this way, children have more chances to succeed when they grow up.

Second, it is very important for kids to follow their stable study schedule so they can be successful later on. On the one hand, children are more hardworking and have better grades to some extent. As we all know, people who received higher education has more possibilities to be successful than the people who only finished their high school. On the other hand, kids will develop a strong sense of time if they are capable of finishing their homework on time. Time is a significant factor of success. For example, people may lose the opportunity to get success if he or she oversleep in one morning and forget to attend an important interview. In conclusion, having a good study habit will be more possible for kids to be successful.

Last but not the least, a good manner can also contribute to the kids’ success afterwards. Good parents always set strict table manners so that they could be welcomed by some successful people. Therefore, it will be easier for them to achieve success in the future.

Clearly, as mentioned above, these rigorous rules such as a good life habit, a study habit and table manners are much likely to make children success when they are adults.