Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Nowadays, movies and television shows play an important role in people's daily life. Young people spend lots of time watching them. From my perspective, they have more positive effects than passive effects on the way teenagers behave.

First, youth can learn some significant examples which are good for their behaviors from movies and television. As we know, young people like to pursue celebrities. If these stars devote themselves to the charities, teenagers are more likely to do the same things as celebrities who they like very much. For example, there was a huge earthquake happened in Sichuan in 2008 and hundreds of people got injured. When this happened, Jay chow who is a famous singer in China donated 100 thousand dollars. I am a big fan of him. Thus, when I saw this news on TV, I was extremely impressed. I also donated 500 dollars to Sichuan at once. Moreover, I have learned that I should help others when they are in trouble and I will feel so happy because of that. As a result, films and TV programs have more positive impacts about teenagers' behaviors rather than negative impacts.

Second, there are a number of successful life stories in the movies and TV programs. Teenagers will behave well after seeing these incredible stories because they also want to success in the future. There are plenty of educational shows on TV such as speeches given by some great businessmen. In this way, young people can know a lot about how to be polite with clients and how to behave appropriately in a dinner party. As time goes by, youth remember these good behaviors and put them into actions in the real life, which will benefit them in their future career. Thus, young people are able to gain much more positive effects about their behaviors than passive effects.

As the reasons mentioned above, it is clear to draw the conclusion that young people can benefit more from the movies and television than gain passive impacts.