Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No doubt that the world has changed recently, due to myriad advancement in all the life aspects. And one of these changes is the role of the parents in their children`s education. Some people think that their roles have not changed. On the other hand, some say that they become more involved in their children's education. From my point of view I agree with the latter second school, and I believe that the changes are mandatory and essential part in this modern life. However, my view will be analyzed in this essay for further explanation.

To begin with, there is no exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to the evolution in all the world fields, a lot of roles have changed. And one of these changes is the parents roles toward their children`s education. On the one hand, let us think about what the technology brings to us and its influence on the students, and there is a scientific statistic indicates that the pupils studying hours decreased a lot compared to the past, so it is normal that the parents roles changes from the past. However, the vivid example is my youngest brother because of the presence of the social media such as Facebook, Snap chat and other Websites, he takes a special care and different way of dealing from my parents and actually it is differed from me or my oldest brother.

On the other hand, the family members number in the past was huge. The families were extended and there was no time for the parents to give their children enough time to educate them like now. For instance, my both grandparents families consist of fifteen daughters and sons. So the first goal for the parents is looking to provide for them. In contrast, all the families today's are nuclear families that is mean fewer members not like the previous one. For example, my family consists of four members, so the amount of attention is bigger due to the availability of enough time .

All in all, I think my opinion is strong and solid enough to clarify all the previous reasons beyond my agreement, and I believe the changes were mandatory, we cannot stand in one spot while the world is in fast race.