Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Nowadays, children have many chances to develop themself. They enable to do many things rather than children in the past because their parents indulge more to their studying. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, many people always try to find the best schools for their kids to study. Because they think that good schools have good teachers and good friends, which will create a perfect academic environment for them to develop without worrying about any bullies. In addition, they are not only care about their children, but also care to their teachers. Therefore, they will do many things than last generations to get a chance to put their kids in the high ranked schools. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When my first son started to go first grade, me and my husband considered a lot about which school we should send him. Hence, we searched all the schools in our city and nearby cities where have the highest ranked school in the state. Consequently, we had to spend almost 3 months to call to each school and scheduled for a school tour before giving a final decision. But it was totally worth for us, because ultimately both of us felt satisfied about one school which was very suitable for my son's growth with warm friends and enthusiastic teachers.

Secondly, parents these days spend more money to invest on the other skills for children such as musical instrument, sports. I feel that our kids are more talented than the kids in the past. Because most of them know how to play at least one among many instruments. Furthermore, some kids can do well both in music and sports. My own son's experience will shed an example on this point. I knew how would be important for kids to know some music in early stage, so I sent him to some tutors in piano and drum. Not only this, I hired a private professional athlete to teach him about soccer. And thanks to my knowledge, my son could play well piano and got some first prizes on the contest at his school. Had I not used my money to send him to private teachers to learn these instruments, he would not have been a talented person like this.

In conclusion, I totally agree that parents today are investing much money and their effort for their own children's education. It is because they care to the best academic environment for their kids to grow and because they send their children to join many classes, not only studying at school.