It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise?

People have other choices to make them relax after long and stressful hours of working hard at company. Many like to just sit one place and enjoy movie or read a book. But personally, I prefer to do some activities on free time. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is clearly that doing exercises will improve your health much better than just sit still at one place. Moreover, you really feel comfortable and your stress goes out when you chat with someone, meanwhile you are doing some activities at gyms. Additionally, stretching out your body is always very effective on refreshing your mind from working. My own experience is an example of what I mean. When I just started working at Samsung company three years ago, I felt very stressful with a big load of work, which I had to solve every day and because I was a new staff, who wanted to express myself to my boss that I was an enthusiastic and hardworking employee, therefore, I always came back home with extremely exhausted feeling. In order to make my mood better, I spent a half of hour at the park near my house to run, jump and do some light body stretching. Thanks to these, I felt so much energy and my working spirit was high up every time after running. Furthermore, after two years doing regular exercises, my health has been improved better without backpain from sitting long hours in front of desk.

Secondly, combining between leisure activities and physical exercises is very wisdom to save your time. Everyone has only 24 hours a day to solve all their jobs and especially young people like me feel not enough time to go to gyms for exercises. Therefore, it would be perfect when you not only improve your health but also feel relaxed. For example, when running outside the park, it helped my stress go out and it saved my time on watching tv for nothing but looking humorous stuffs. Even you read a book, it also took you at least one or more hours to just sit at one place, and then you still need to go to do some activities to make your body less tired.

In conclusion, I think going to gyms or going outside is better than just watching tv or reading a book when you want to do somethings on your leisure time. Because it will help your health better and because it is effective to save your time.