Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to what type of career or job would ensure a decent standard of living and a relatively prosperous life has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that people were more likely to acquire safe and triumphant jobs in the last century. From a personal point of view, the above statement is disagreeable because of some reasons as below.

To begin with, the modern society has more effective ways to obtain useful information than ever before. To be more specific, televisions, mobile phones as well as computers could give individuals access to valuable messages as long as they are connected to the Internet. Applicants could use those modern technology products to discover the development of the world and what kind of profession would be promising around the markets in the future. Under these circumstances, candidates deserve well-paid and stable jobs by collecting sufficient messages. In contrast, there was no valid approach for applicants to obtain knowledge about career development in the past. They might accept their parents' opinions about selecting professions, which were traditional and did not accurately indicate what type of vocation would bring a bright future. Therefore, it is hard for candidates to distinguish what businesses would have a successful prospect in the last generation.

What is more, in current society, people are more likely to communicate with each other so that they have more chances to succeed. Graduates nowadays prefer to listen to the standpoints of their mentors and the employees at the university's job center on employment. Both those experienced advisors could give them advices about what kind of job is suitable for the long run so that students would not make mistakes in choosing careers. Moreover, applicants now could conduct a mutual understanding with interviewers on the spot or online. Through effective communication, they could not only better express themselves to acquire satisfied occupations but also have a comprehensive realization of the enterprise. For instance, the universities would hold numerous recruitment fairs to offer an acceptable platform for graduates to find jobs. It is an appropriate occasion for students to talk with bosses of companies face to face, thus graduates could sign the employment agreement with the desired firms faster. Hence, modern world offers more possibilities for people to get pleasing occupations by directly talking with others.

Lastly, the society in the past was pretty turbulent and citizens' life was extremely difficult. In this case, they did not have extra money or good connections to assistance them to find promising professions that would pay a lot of salaries and maintain a stable standard of living. From what was discussed above, previous eras did not supply expedience so that residents could obtain an affluent subsistence through work.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, the present age make it more convenient for people to distinguish what kind of profession would give rise to a glorious future than in the previous time since the whole community provides more efficient approaches for the applicants such as acquire information as well as conversation with administrators.