In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, many people are striving for their career success in this competitive society. Some people believe that it is much easier to figure out a successful future career path in the past than in the modern world while others hold the opposite view. From where I stand, I do not concur with the former idea and assert that the modern society provides more chances for the young generation to achieve.

First of all, people in today's world is more accessible to information that is impossible to be reached in the past. Several decades ago, the under-developed technology made people to lead an isolated live that they had few ways to get the recent information about the events happened around the world, not mentioning the promising jobs. On the contrary, thanks to the wide-spread Internet, people in the modern era are able to follow the step of the newly breakthroughs in any fields, thereby finding their career opportunities. My father's personal experience just provides a striking example. My father told me that when he was a teenager, the only way to find a job was to check the employment notification on the village's billboard or being introduced by their relatives. There were few chances for him to get to know the promising jobs in the city because he was exposed to the environment where information could not come in. However, due to the advent of Internet era, my father are informed with the lasted trend and explore the potential

In addition, there are more assistance available for the young generations to identify the job in order to succeed in the future. Unlike the citizens in the past, people in today's world are more willing to share their knowledge or personal experience to inspire others due to the increased level of education. As a result, people could spare no effort to find out some useful suggestions when they seek jobs. My father's experience still is a compelling example to explain the point made above. When my father graduated from university, he felt disappointed to his classmate since all of them were to self-fish to provide useful advice on seeking job. It seemed like, for people at that time, competition was more important than cooperation. However, in today's civilized world, people are more willing to share due to the increased life quality and the strengthened belief of cooperation. Therefore, it is much easier for the young to find information from colleagues, friends, or even the strangers from the online community, which could help them to evaluate and make a sensible decision about their future career.

In sum, I still believe that it is much easier for people to identify the job leading to success future in today's world.