In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people pursuing the career success in this competitive society. In the face of consistent failures and obstacles, some people believe that it was much easier to find out a successful career path in the past than in the modern world, while others hold the opposite view. From where I stand, I do nor agree with the former idea and think the current world is more suitable and security for people to succeed.

First of all, people in today's world is accessible to more information that could not be reached in the past. Several decades ago, the undeveloped Internet caused people to live isolated and the only way for them to obtain the information about promising career was from people around them or the news reports on TV. However, with the advent of advanced website and convenient smartphone applications, people in this era are able to follow the newly breakthroughs and the prospective industries, which ensure them to have a stable and bright career future. My father's personal experience just provides a striking example. Almost three decades ago, my father was an ambitious youth who were thirsty to create his own career. However, my father told me, the only way he found job was by reading the limited employment notification on the board. In addition, as my father lived in a small town, he needed to ride a bike for an hour to get the information, which was a pretty hard experience. But in today's world, when my father sees some potential customers or aeras which suitable to expand his company, he just makes a call to make a cooperation. What an efficient way to develop his career!

In addition, there are more assistance available to help people to recognize the promising job. Unlike citizens in the past, people in today's world are more willing to communicate and share opinions with others due the wide-spread education system, thereby making people to have more assistance or objective advice to choose their future career. My father's experience also provides another compelling example. He told me that in the past, few people were willing to provide any useful suggestion about which job to choose, which field to engage, as people at that time were somewhat selfish and were afraid of have more competitors. On the contrary, with the increasing level of education, people in modern society are more open-minded and they believe cooperation is better than competition. Therefore, people likely give some useful suggestions about the good job options. In addition, people can also find some useful experience on the Internet to evaluate by themselves.

In sum, I still believe that it is much easier for people to identify the job leading to success future in today's world.