Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past people ate food that was better for their health than they do today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, food has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched for ways to enhance the quality of foods. Whether or not the previous generation consumes healthier food that new generation, is controversial. I contend that people in eaten healthier food than in this era. So, I agree with this proposal. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that the previous generation was producing their food. To elaborate on my point, people in the past cultivated many vegetables such as potatoes, rice, tomatoes and other vegetables they needed by themselves. In other words, each family produced their food materials. Also, the soil which they produced their vegetable and the weather were cleaner than tody. Besides, they had a plentiful and clean water resource for cultivating vegetable. Therefore, their vegetable became organic and they were healthier than today. Because, today, soil, water and weather are polluted so that the vegetable which cultivates in this soil become polluted. In addition, the previous generation grew their chickens, cows and ships. In this situation, they had able to eat healthier meat, milk and eggs than today. Indeed, people in the past eat organic and healthy food.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that humans in the past had free times for cooking their food at home, but today individual does not have adequate time for cooking food and eat healthy food. To shed more light on this matter, in the past, fathers and boys had worked out their home, and mother and daughters worked at their home. In these situations, women cleaned their home and cooked their food. So, the previous people were eating healthy food which prepares in their home. In contrast, to days both fathers and mothers are working out of their home so that they would not have time for cooking their food. In this situation, people prefer to buy food out of their home. Thus, they eat fast food and junk food. These foods cause many hard diseases like blood pressure and obesity. To wrap it up, in the past people eat healthier food than today.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that people in the past eat healthier food than today. I believe that the previous generation not only cultivated their vegetable and produced their food but also cooked their food at home so that they consumed healthier food than the new generation.