Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Making good decisions is one of the most important part of life. It is essential because lousy choices can make the life hell. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that individuals after 18 can do whatever they want and parents should not worry about them, whereas, others hold different perspective. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of everything. I personally, though believe that young people must ask their parents before taking any decision. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, when the children become young that does not means the responsibilities of parents are ended. In past parents know their resposibilities. It is necessary to look on the issues of the young child although they are smart but do not know much about people and world. They can recognize the difference between right and wrong but the experience about life is zero as compared to old people or parents. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personl experience. To exemplify, when I graduated from high school, my age was 18 years and I decided to get married. Then my parents explains us things to me and my boyfriend that first we have to make our career and till graduation, we can arrange a event for your engagement. Now, thanks to my parents for guiding us at times when we are about to made a wrong choice of whole life. Therefore, this experience taught me that try to take some advise before deciding.

Secondly, the world is getting advance and our new generation is way different from ours they like to take their decisions without even telling parents, which is not good. Now life is busy even parents do not have time for children. For instance, when I was in school one of my friend is very upset. Her parents run a huge business , because of lack of time they do not pay attention on their young daughter. One day she did not ask her parents and went for long tour with her boy friend as she was young she do not know what is going on in world and unfortunately she choose wrong destination and wrong person. As a result, she had to suffered a lot. Thus, this example classifies the importance of asking for parents decisions.

In light of reasons mentioned, I strongly agree agree with the statement that young generation no matter how they are grown must ask their parents before making any big decisions of life.