Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they aren’t in health. Do you agree that health status influences the way people behave?

Today in an urbanized world people are leaving a more stressful life because of stress people are having various health problems which they never faced before. Health problems affect people in various ways, but also affects behavior. I believe people behave differently when they are not healthy. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, today, technology has gained such a presence in our lives that it’s easy to become addicted to social media and smartphones. Children get easily get addicted to devices such as phones, tablets, laptops, etc. As a result, they become the prey of numerous health problems. One of them is obesity, it is the biggest health problem faced by the young generation. Obese children are more concern about their looks and they lose their temper very easily when someone makes comments on their looks. Most of the obese children are a victim of depression. Thus, they try to overcome their problem by wrong approaches such as drugs, suicides, etc. The young generation is more addicted to social media and its effects their sleep as well. Nowadays children are facing a problem of not able to focus on their studies because of the lack of sleep, and that even affects their behavior.

Second, technology brought facilities, however, it also brought a lot of stress in people’s lives. Because of the technology people work after their work hours from home. That does not give them required rest from work which brings stress in their life. Stress affects the body, thoughts, feeling, and behavior. Not only that stress can bring various illnesses, such as high blood pressure, heart disease, obesity, and mental illness. when someone is suffering from a mental illness, they behave differently. For instance, research study illustrations that most of the criminals are a victim of mental illness. Moreover, mental illness can lead to behavior that may be bizarre and confusing. As an example, any kind of phobias, in that people have a fear of any particular thing. Such as, acrophobia is a disease in which a person is afraid of heights. Further, ordinary health issues also affect people's behavior. If a person is having a fever, then he/she prefer to rest. The most common behavior change is feeling lazy.

Let's put in a nutshell, illness brings various changes in a person's behavior such as anxiety, stress, depression, etc. Because of health issues, a person's daily routine also changes that also affects behavior. I strongly believe that health can influence people's behavior and bring changes in their behavior.